

# Regular Meeting Audit Committee of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation

Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. at the

Connecticut Lottery Corporation

15 Sterling Drive

Wallingford, CT 06492

Committee Members: Andrew Meehan, Chair of the Audit Committee; Matthew Daskal; and

Ajay Gupta (all via teleconference).

Staff Members: Frank Suarez, President and CEO; Melissa Durso; Catherine Martorella;

Lauren Perrotti; and Annmarie Daigle.

#### I. Call to Order:

Mr. Meehan welcomed the Committee and called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

II. Approval of July 30, 2024 Audit Committee Meeting Minutes:

On a motion by Mr. Gupta and seconded by Mr. Meehan, the minutes of the July 30, 2024 Audit Committee Meeting were unanimously approved.

#### III. Quarterly Update on Liquidated Damages:

Mr. Suarez noted that CLC has not assessed any liquidated damages since the last meeting and is working to finalize the outstanding assessments including the ones associated with the settlement and will provide a report at the next meeting.

#### IV. State Compliance Audit Final Report:

Ms. Martorella stated that the bi-annual audit for fiscal years 2022 and 2023 is now complete. The State Auditors met with lottery personnel from various departments and reviewed documents; their report was published on August 1 with no findings.

#### V. <u>Executive Session</u>:

At 9:04 a.m., on a motion by Mr. Gupta and seconded by Mr. Daskal, the Committee moved to Executive Session to discuss:

a. Instant Ticket Courier Contract Update

All CLC Staff present attended the Executive Session.

Connecticut Lottery Corporation October 29, 2024 Audit Committee Meeting Page 2 of 2

## VI. <u>Discussion and Action, if any, on Items Discussed during Executive Session:</u>

At 9:10 a.m., the Committee reconvened in public session, with Mr. Meehan noting that no votes or actions took place during Executive Session.

### VII. Adjournment:

Mr. Meehan noted the next regular meeting of the Audit Committee would be held in January of 2025. On a motion by Mr. Gupta, seconded by Mr. Daskal and unanimously approved, the Committee adjourned at 9:10 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted:

Melissa Durso
Corporate Secretary
Connecticut Lottery Corporation