

Minutes Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation

Held on
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.
15 Sterling Drive
Wallingford, CT 06492

Board Members Present: Robert Simmelkjaer, Board Chair; Wilfred Blanchette Jr. (via

teleconference); Douglas Dalena; Matthew Daskal; Steven Ezzes; Ajay

Gupta; and Andrew Meehan.

<u>Staff Members Present</u>: Melissa Durso; Jodi Ganzer; and Annmarie Daigle.

I. Welcome:

Chair Simmelkjaer welcomed the Board members and called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m.

II. Executive Session:

On a motion by Mr. Meehan, seconded by Mr. Gupta, and unanimously approved, the Board moved to Executive Session at 9:03 a.m. for the following purpose:

a. Discussion of Succession Planning.

Ms. Ganzer remained for Executive Session.

III. Discussion and Action, if any, of Items Discussed in Executive Session:

The Board returned to public session at 2:51 p.m. with Chair Simmelkjaer noting that no votes or actions were taken during Executive Session.

IV. Adjournment:

On a motion by Mr. Dalena, seconded by Mr. Gupta, and unanimously approved, the meeting adjourned at 2:51 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Melissa Durso
Corporation Secretary
CT Lottery Corporation